Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Frank Sinatra and Usher Music

From ITunes:

Usher's fifth studio album, titled Here I Stand, has everything we've come to know and love about the R&B superstar: top-notch production (Polow Da Don, Jermaine Dupri); A-list guest spots (Jay-Z,; and, of course, a healthy mix of party club bangers and smooth slow jams. When you pre-order the deluxe version of Here I Stand, "Love In This Club Part II" (featuring Beyoncé, Lil Wayne, and Young Jeezy) will download immediately and you'll receive an additional bonus track when it's released on May 27

Frank Sinatra Relive the glory years of "Ol' Blue Eyes" with Nothing But the Best: The Frank Sinatra Collection. This remastered greatest hits compilation contains 25 songs from Sinatra's famed Reprise catalog, which includes gems such as: "Come Fly With Me," "Luck Be a Lady," "Fly Me To The Moon," and "My Way." For the truly die-hard Sinatra fans, our deluxe version of Nothing But the Best contains three rare bonus tracks.

HBO Great TV programming from HBO is now available on iTunes. From crime bosses, Old West outlaws, and Roman soldiers to socialites, undercover cops, and bohemian musicians, get to know the most unforgettable characters from the some of the most groundbreaking and addicting original programming on TV. The Sopranos, Sex and the City, The Wire, and more are now available for download.

Editor's Choice: Flight of the Knife

With elaborate musicianship, quirky lyrics, and mind-bending chord structures, "normal" is the last word one could use to describe Bryan Scary and the Shredding Tears' Flight of the Knife. The Brooklyn-based quintet borrows heavily from classic rock influences like Queen and the Kinks, but fuses it with radiant contemporary pop melodies. For this reason, amongst many, Flight of the Knife is our latest Editor's Choice selection.

Single of the Week Already a star in his native Canada, we think it's about time for America to take a good listen to the hip-hop sounds of Kardinal Offishall. Akon serves as the executive producer for his upcoming album Not 4 Sale and, not suprisingly, he appears on the set's lead single "Dangerous." This track has "summer jam" written all over it, which makes now a great time for "Dangerous" to be our free Single of the Week.

Top Ten Track:

1. Take a Bow, Rihanna
2. Bleeding Love, Leona Lewis
3. Pocketful of Sunshine, Natasha Bedi...
4. Lollipop, Lil Wayne
5. 4 Minutes (feat. Justin Timberlake ....
6. Viva la Vida, Coldplay
7. Love In This Club, Usher
8. No Air, Jordin Sparks & Chris Brown
9. Leavin', Jesse McCartney
10. Say, John Mayer

No comments: